Official - Gov't increases the duration stay of Visa exemption of citizens from 13 countries to 45 days

4.9/5 based on 38 votes

The Vietnam Government decided to increase duration of Visa exemption stay of citizens from 13 countries to 45 days from current 15 days.

According to its Resolution No. 128/NQ-CP dated August 14, 2023, this new policy shall be applied to citizens from Germany, France, Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Russia, Japan, South Korea, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, and Belarus.

Citizens from the above-mentioned countries are exempted from visa regardless of passport type, entry purpose, on the basis of meeting all entry conditions as prescribed by Vietnamese law.

The new duration of stay shall start from the date of entry, regardless of passport type, entry purpose and all entrants shall have to meet conditions prescribed by Vietnamese law.

The Resolution shall take effect from August 15, 2023.